The Bridge School

Start:01/01/2020   End:31/12/2023Start:01/01/2020   End:31/12/2023{SECTION_MENU}

Management Committee


The main business of the Management Committee is, in conjunction with the Executive Headteacher, to exercise a strategic role in the running of The Bridge School, Sedgemoor with emphasis on:

  • Pupil achievement
  • Teaching, learning and behaviour
  • Safeguarding and attendance
  • Leadership, management, finance, health & safety and premises


The Bridge School, Sedgemoor, Members of the Management Committee


Mary-Jane Hinchliffe - Chair and Safeguarding & Attendance Governor 
Start:20/11/2018   End:19/11/2026

Deborah Loveridge - Vice-Chair and Curriculum & Quality of Education Governor
Start:01/01/2020   End:31/12/2023

Kevin Bryant – SEND Governor
Start:20/05/2021   End:19/05/2025

Chris Wright - Health & Safety Governor
Start:16/09/2021   End:16/09/2025

Paul Baker - Health & Safety Governor
Start:01/09/2015   End:31/08/2023

Ann Morrison - Careers Governor
Start:19/09/2016   End:18/09/2024

Tamsin Woolrich – Staff Welfare Governor
Start:13/01/2021   End: 19/11/2026

Helen Farnell - Executive Headteacher - Ex-Officio

David Kennedy - Head of School - Associate Governor
Start:17/09/2020   End:16/09/2025

Ali Trinick – Training Governor
Start:13/01/2022   End:31/08/2023


To contact the Chair of the Management Committee, please contact the Clerk:
Isobel Legg at Cossington – Telephone: 01278 444222

For any further information about the Management Committe please contact